THAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I BLOCK SOMEONE IN TWITTER

Twitter has become the most timely social network to inform us immediately of the most important news, learn about trends in public opinion and maintain direct interaction with public figures just to know his address. But with that same freedom any person who knows your user name, regardless of whether we follow or not, you can communicate directly with us. This type of contact when we often can be very irritating for some, that sometimes makes us ask ourselves the possibility of blocking those annoying users. But what happens if you block someone in Twitter.

The first thing you have to be very clear is that Twitter policy regarding blocking is transparent. At the time that block a user will not reach you no notification in this regard, however, if that person comes into your profile to view your Tweets immediately you will be informed that it is blocked with a notification in stating that you can follow or see your tweets.

THAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I BLOCK SOMEONE IN TWITTER

But so the user who you have blocked know this you must go directly to your profile, something that does not always happen so often this action is anonymous

If you block someone on Twitter what will happen will be that:

That person will not automatically be your follower, so your account will not appear more between your contacts.

In addition, you also stop follow him, avoiding any contact between the two.

If that person is found in any of your lists you will automatically exit.

Nor take retweet to any of your posts.

THAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I BLOCK SOMEONE IN TWITTER

If the user should detect that you don’t and will try to follow you again, to enter in your profile you will be informed that you have blocked it.

But the big question when you block someone in Twitter this person can continue reading my publications? The answer is simple: while that user is connected to your Twitter account you won’t see any of your posts, but simply that you log and place in Google your user name so you can access all your timeline without any problems.

The only exception that this could not be possible is when we have a profile private on Twitter, in which case only our fans be able to see what we publish.

Now you know what happens if you block someone in Twitter, therefore only remains you perform this action to stop having contact with that unwanted user. In our article how to block someone on Twitter we explain step by step how to do it. And if you who suspect that he has been blocked, then be sure to read our article how know if I have blocked on Twitter to find out.

4 (80%) 3 votes

Leave a Reply